Missing my girlfriend

I know that Kamala is happy where she is. I rejoice to know that she died well and that her suffering is over. But she leaves an enormous hole in my life… one that I wasn’t really aware would be so huge. So much of what I do, and believe and know to be true and value… is because of Kamala. We shared so much. We are really quite a lot alike, except that I had more control and she had more guts.

 

I love her for squeezing every last drop out of that beautiful body. I loved her hands – the hands of a very old soul. When she was into something, it was all the way. I miss her throaty laugh and her sweet “hi honey” and all of the voices. Oh God, she was so funny. She always made me laugh, even in the worst of times. I know it’s not logical but I am deeply sad that she is gone. I feel her around me. I see her name everywhere. I loved her so so much and I didn’t tell her enough.

Leave a comment